White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

March 21, 2010

Jake Peavy is fired up

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ March 21, 2010 12:28 pm
Tags: ,

Cowley:

”I hate every team we play, that’s all there is to it,” Peavy said. ”From 2 o’clock until 10 or 11 o’clock at night, I don’t want to be friends with the other side. You’re not going to see me have relationships with anybody. Off the field, that’s fine. I’m a firm believer in taking care of that off the field or in the tunnel.

”No, I don’t like the Cubs. I don’t like the Minnesota Twins. Great guys, but I don’t like anybody we’re going to play. I’m a member of the White Sox, and I want to go to battle with the 25 guys we have in here. I don’t care about being friends with anybody else. … Inside the lines, it’s a dog-eat-dog world. I want to win all six games against the Cubs [this season], and it’s as easy as that.” …

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.