White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

July 3, 2011

Will Kenny Williams trade for a reliever?

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ July 3, 2011 11:00 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Merkin @ CWS:

Guillen added that bench coach Joey Cora talked to Viciedo on Friday, and Guillen told Cora to make sure Viciedo knew, “I don’t hate him.”

“Right now I don’t think is the time,” Guillen said. “I don’t have space for [Viciedo] here, and I think we’re fine with what we have. Hopefully, we get [John] Danks back quickly, then we can make our pitching staff much stronger.

“Kenny asked me who’s available, what I have, what I need. What I need, we don’t have it. I wish I had another [Sergio] Santos, but I don’t have it.”

Other White Sox links: J.J. explains why Paul Konerko and Phil Humber weren’t named to the All-Star game, James examines if double plays are killing the Sox, Andy at B-R wonders what will Adam Dunn’s final numbers be, Jim takes a detailed look into A.J. Pierzynski’s play, and Matt at MLBBB breaks down the draft success rate of picks from 1987 to 2001.

And John Sickels rants on bashing baseball players.

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.