White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

June 25, 2011

Ozzie Guillen tries to keep his thoughts to himself. And he fails miserably.

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ June 25, 2011 9:10 pm
Tags: , ,

Ozzie says he’ll keep his thoughts to himself:

“I wish I could say what I think, because I’d be on CNN, the Playboy Channel, everywhere, [if I say] what I really think about this,” Guillen said. “But I’m not going to say it, it’s the first time I’m going to keep it to myself.”

but that is easier said than done:

“I wipe my [expletive] with the critics,” Guillen said emphatically. “I play JP because I think that’s the best guy to help us win. If he’s 0-for-100, you think I don’t know that? But in the meanwhile, when you’re in my spot, when you sit in my chair you will be criticized 99 percent of the time. Because when things are going good, you have good players. When things are going bad, the manager’s [expletive].”

“I’ve said in the past, they want Viciedo here, my door is open, as soon as he’s here I’ll play him every day,” Guillen said. “Now, I make it clear, they gotta make a trade or make a decision to send someone down. I cannot play with a 26 man roster. But as long as JP is here, he’s playing. If people don’t like it….”

If Kenny brings up Dayan Viciedo and doesn’t move Juan Pierre the fireworks will be deafening.

BTW, the Cuban Tank went 2-5 and hit his 11th HR today. He’s hitting now .324/.363/.517/.881 with 16 BB  and 56 K in 290 AB. His last walk was on June 12. Patience Dayan, patience!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

