White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

July 27, 2010

Frank Thomas, hitting coach?

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ July 27, 2010 6:56 pm
Tags:

The Big Teacher?

Thomas, the greatest hitter in  Sox’s history, said he’s always lent his advice to the Sox’s hitters.

“I always give advice to hitters,” Thomas said. “The last five years of my career I helped a lot of young guys. It’s a growing process. I understand it now. My first 10 years it was hard to do that because I was so focused and driven. But as time wore on, I did realize that young guys do need a little help because it’s a transition from Triple-A to the major leagues.”

Big Frank was named a White Sox ambassador today.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

