White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

May 5, 2010

Pods on not signing with the White Sox

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ May 5, 2010 8:43 pm
Tags:

Levine:

“I wouldn’t use the word ‘surprised,’ ” Podsednik said. “I’ve been around awhile. I know what free agency is like. I know what it’s like to be traded. Unfortunately, there is a business side to baseball. It doesn’t always work in favor of what you want. But it’s no secret that I wanted t come back to Chicago. This is where I wanted to be, but I’m happy with the Royals and how things turned out. I thought it would be another great fit for me to come back here and play again, not only personally but for the team as well. They wanted to improve their club. Deep down, they had other interests.”

“I thank [White Sox general manager] Kenny Williams for going out and giving me a chance last year when I was at home with no job,” Podsednik said. “So in a sense it worked out for both sides.”

“Bottom line is [the White Sox] got the player they wanted,” Podsednik said. “I got another opportunity to play with the Royals.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

