White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

April 26, 2010

A.J. Pierzynski is on-notice

Manning:

Tyler Flowers has a .421 wOBA for Triple-A Charlotte and may A.J. Pierzynski be put on notice:

And Ozzie says:

“I might move (Mark) Teahen up in A.J.’s spot and move A.J. down,” he said. “If I do that, I don’t want those guys to feel I don’t have confidence in them. But when the manager changes the lineups and moves people, that’s for a reason. I have a couple days to think about it.”

BTW, A.J. has a .151 BABIP.

UPDATE: I forgot Mark Kotsay! I put him in Harrelson’s place.

1 Comment »

  1. This I approve of.

    Comment by erik — April 26, 2010 @ April 26, 2010 6:21 pm | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

