White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

October 4, 2009

Podsednik to test free-agency

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ October 4, 2009 12:56 pm
Tags:

Merkin:

There’s has been little doubt left by Scott Podsednik in regard to his strong desire to return to the White Sox for the 2010 season and possibly beyond. On the other hand, with Podsednik entering free agency in the best position of his career, the outfielder doesn’t intend to simply take Chicago’s first offer and run with it. “No, we are going to wait it out and see what happens,” Podsednik said concerning his foray into free agency. “If they want to try to bring me back, then we will entertain that idea and go from there. But this is all kind of a new process to me. I’m going to seek counsel from my representation and do what we feel is best. “I really don’t know what to expect and what kind of market there’s going to be for me, but I’m going into it open-minded. I’m going to learn as much about the process as I possibly can. … I’ve put in hard work to counter things I was having problems with in the past,” Podsednik said. “I haven’t felt any muscle strains, aches, pulls, anything close to some of the stuff in the past. I feel I have a good working program and can keep my body healthy for a full season. I don’t know what those guys are planning here. To be honest, I don’t know if they know at this point. We will have to wait and see. Go home and relax, watch the postseason and see how things carry out from there. I’m looking forward to it. It’s going to be fun, an exciting time,” Podsednik said. “I just hope that after all is said and done, I find myself in someone’s starting lineup to start the 2010 season.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

