White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

June 30, 2009

Would Ozzie manage the Cubs?

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ June 30, 2009 9:09 pm
Tags: ,

Joe Cowley:

“I never be in Wrigley Field [as a manager],” Guillen insisted. “I don’t give a [crap]. I can’t I say I don’t like Wrigley Field? Why can’t I express myself? It’s like I don’t like to eat chicken. Why I should I have to like Wrigley Field. Whoever gets upset about that? [Bleep] them. I don’t like Wrigley Field. What’s wrong with that? I don’t say I don’t like the Cubs. Just make it clear. I don’t say I don’t like the Cubs. I don’t say I don’t like the Cubs’ organization. I just hate Wrigley Field. I wish I could do something about it. The Governor of Chicago, please, build another one. I don’t know why people make such a big deal that I don’t like Wrigley field. I don’t work for Wrigley Field. [bleep] it.

“First of all, to manage the Cubs, Jerry Reinsdorf has to be dead. Second, to go to that job, … I’m not going to manage at Wrigley Field. I might manage the Cubs. No, not Wrigley Field. I hate that [bleepin'] place.

“Now I hate a couple guys working for the [bleepin] Cubs. And they have nothing to do with the front office.”

How about another city Ozzie?

“I’ll never say no, because you never know,” Guillen said. “I don’t want to burn bridges. But I don’t think people in another city are going to put up with my stuff, and I don’t I’m going to put up with other people. It’s easy.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

