White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

February 18, 2012

Brian Anderson news!

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ February 18, 2012 12:00 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Scott Merkin:

“It might sound arrogant, but I know how good I am at pitching,” Anderson told MLB.com during a recent interview. “I’m extremely talented on the mound, and I want to prove it to people.

“Some people might think this is a joke, and wonder ‘Why doesn’t he just retire?’ Well, they are entitled to their own opinions. I appreciate all the support fans showed me in Chicago, and how they really stuck by me. Hopefully in my new pursuit, in my new dream that I want to pursue, I hope they will give me a chance. If some people don’t, I don’t care. My attitude is so much different.”

… No regrets exist for Anderson over his past life as a center fielder. He holds mostly positive memories from his time with the White Sox, and a few he would like to forget. But Anderson has no regrets about making his career-changing choice.

“I’ve been wrong before, and I could be wrong again. But I don’t think I am,” Anderson said. “If I had a decent rookie year [in 2006], all the other stuff would have taken care of itself. I don’t point the finger at anyone but myself. But I’ve never been happier.”

Other White Sox links:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

