White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

April 21, 2011

Damn you Ozzie

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ April 21, 2011 8:47 pm
Tags:

Ozzie likes bunting:

“Listen, I grew up bunting,” Guillen said before Thursday night’s game. “My baseball game is bunting. We win a lot of games bunting. I will stay with them. The guys who can bunt, I will bunt them. If you look around, we’re a pretty good double play-hitting team. We hit (into) a lot of double play balls because we’re not that fast. That’s why I will take advantage of that.

“The majority of time that doesn’t work is because the guy behind them doesn’t do the job. But I think if you’re looking for one run, two runs, with the pitching staff we have I think we’re up by one, up by two, we’re going to have a chance. That’s why I do (it).”

… “I’m not going to change my philosophy,” Guillen said. “I don’t know any different because if I don’t do it and somebody hits a ground ball double play, that’s not my way.”

My blood is boiling so I’ll just say this: Study this, print it, and stick it on the wall.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

