White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

September 28, 2010

‘Carlos being Carlos’ in 2011?

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ September 28, 2010 8:53 pm
Tags:

Carlos Quentin will try to have fun next year:

Yet, this young talent, who can be quite thoughtful and humorous with his comments, walks around with a semi-permanent scowl. He doesn’t seem to be enjoying a game where he has excelled, and that problem has become one Quentin said he will address in the offseason.

“I want to make sure, I need to do all I can to make sure my efforts on the field are in the right direction,” said Quentin, carefully choosing his words while addressing this topic on Tuesday. “When I say that, I mean in a sense of right direction as always positive, always directed toward enjoying this game.”

… “That’s basically what I have to say about that,” said Quentin, without going into specific detail of his plans. “I have to take steps to do that in the offseason, and I will.”

Take it easy Carlos, you’ll bite someone while telling them you want to have fun!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

