White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

July 18, 2010

A.J. Pierzynski, Gordon Beckham not Club guys

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ July 18, 2010 10:26 pm
Tags: , ,

A.J. Pierzynski doesn’t seem thrilled about the ‘The Club’:

“Apparently it’s great for the organization,” catcher A.J. Pierzynski said of the series that began Sunday night. “They’re really proud of it, but I’m not going to put my TiVo on and make sure I watch it. I know about it. I know there have been cameras everywhere.”

Unlike Major League Baseball-produced series on the Diamondbacks in 2002 and the Phillies’ bullpen in 2009, players aren’t the focus. “So it is what it is,” Pierzynski said. “It’s part of the game, and I hope it helps the organization and (Chairman) Jerry Reinsdorf. But other than that, I’m not going to sit down and watch it.”

Gordon Beckham too:

“I probably don’t want to watch,” he said. “I’m probably on there a lot, probably being talked about how bad I was playing. I really don’t have much desire to watch it, and I’m sure we’ll hear about it if something does come out.”

BTW, Reifert says CSN will air ‘The Club’ locally (Chicago).

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

