White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

November 11, 2009

Sox announce 2010 spring training schedule

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ November 11, 2009 5:04 pm

whitesox.com:

The Chicago White Sox begin their 2010 spring training schedule on Friday, March 5 against the Los Angeles Dodgers at Camelback Ranch – Glendale, the teams’ spring training ballpark in Glendale, Ariz.

The White Sox currently are scheduled to play 34 games during spring training in 2010, including 16 at Camelback Ranch – Glendale. The Sox will play five games against the crosstown-rival Chicago Cubs this coming spring. Those games include Saturday, March 6 in Mesa; Sunday, March 7 in Glendale; Friday, March 12 and Saturday, March 13 at Cashman Field in Las Vegas; and Friday, March 19 in Glendale. In addition to the spring opener, the White Sox are scheduled to play two other games vs. the Dodgers at Camelback Ranch – Glendale on Saturday, March 6 (split squad) and Wednesday, March 17.

This spring the White Sox play two night games at Camelback Ranch – Glendale on Monday, March 15 vs. the Kansas City Royals and Monday, March 29 vs. the L.A. Angels of Anaheim. Both games start at 7:05 p.m. (MT time).

The Cactus League schedule for the White Sox closes with a split squad game against the Seattle Mariners on Thursday, April 1. The team also will play an exhibition game in Charlotte, N.C. vs. the Knights (White Sox Class AAA affiliate) on April 1. The White Sox close the 2010 spring training schedule with a two-game set vs. the Atlanta Braves at Turner Field on Friday, April 2 and Saturday, April 3. The White Sox open the 2010 regular season in Chicago vs. the Cleveland Indians on April 5 at U.S. Cellular Field.

About these ads

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: