White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

September 8, 2009

Ozzie Guillen wants Freddy Garcia back next year

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ September 8, 2009 7:53 pm
Tags: ,

Here’s Guillen:

“I’d rather go with Freddy, that’s my first choice. Freddy has to be healthy and I think he will be. Make sure I monitor him during the off-season, if I can find him. I think Freddy knows his career. I’m not going to say it’s over, right now it’s getting tougher every year when you get older. I think Freddy’s taking care of himself a lot better now, he’s a better pitcher. If you had to pick somebody right now, it would have to be Freddy.”

Remember, Garcia’s contract with Sox has a $1 million option for next year. That option includes $2 million in incentives based on the innings pitched next year.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme. Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

