White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

September 6, 2009

Peavy getting closer to a major-league start

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ September 6, 2009 1:06 pm
Tags:

Peavy was optimistic after today’s side session:

“I’m getting better,” said Peavy. “I’d be lying if I told you I feel completely normal, but nothing crazy. I’m able to get some extension. “Big improvement from the start I tried to make, just because we’ve had time and countless numbers of treatments. Hopefully we’re on the right track now without any setbacks. With as crazy as this has been, who knows? I certainly would love to pitch soon.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

