White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

July 9, 2009

Kenny on his attendance comments

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ July 9, 2009 6:48 pm
Tags: ,

Kenny on his ‘the attendance at Sox games is lower than we estimated’ comments:

”I don’t give a damn what people are saying,” Williams said when asked about the fallout from Tuesday’s comments. ”I was asked a question, and I gave an honest answer, as people have grown to understand. I’m not going to b.s. anybody. When I tell you I think we can compete, it means I think we can compete. When I tell you I think we’re in trouble, it means we’re in trouble. When I tell you we have resources and are going down an aggressive road, I mean exactly that. What I mean now is that we have to take a step back and survey the landscape. It’s no different than what you have to or anybody has to do in their own households to make ends meet.”

I like that

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

