White Sox news, Minor Leagues updates and more

June 26, 2009

Ozzie Guillen still mad by Alexei Ramirez’ carelessness

Filed under: Chicago White Sox — The Wizard @ June 26, 2009 2:57 pm
Tags: ,

Mark Gonzales:

White Sox manager Ozzie Guillen remained disappointed by Alexei Ramirez’s lackadaisical play Thursday but elected to start him Friday against the Cubs.

“I give days off to playersthat deserve a day off,” Guillen said. “And I make it clear, I never criticize my players for an error, a bad pitch, give up a home run. But when you don’t give me your best effort, that’s not going to work with me, I don’t care who you are. I don’t care what you do, how much money you make or if you’re a Hall of Famer, if you don’t give me your best effort, that thing is not going to work. It’s not about Ramirez, it’s about anyone on my ballclub. …

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Rubric Theme Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

